Diamond Crystal Brands Inc. of Savannah, Ga., issued an allergen alert for undeclared milk in 12-ounce GFS® sugar canisters that were inadvertently filled with non-dairy coffee creamer. These items were shipped in 24-can cases labeled GFS® non-dairy coffee creamer.
Non-dairy coffee creamer contains sodium caseinate, which is a milk derivative. People who have an allergy or severe sensitivity to milk run the risk of a serious or life-threatening allergic reaction if they consume this product.
Don't miss a thing. Get breaking news alerts delivered right to your inbox 
The items include:
CASE LABEL: GFS® NON-DAIRY COFFEE CREAMER-24/12 ounce - Lot G293 B
Located on the side of the case.
CANISTER LABEL: GFS® SUGAR – Lot G293 B
Located on the bottom of the canister.
The recall was initiated after receiving a customer inquiry.
Customers who received product affected by this recall will be contacted directly by a Diamond Crystal Brands Inc. customer service representative. Implicated product is to be quarantined for final disposition by Diamond Crystal Brands Inc. Customers with questions or concerns about the recall may contact Diamond Crystal Brands Inc. at 800-654-5115 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. ET.